LGBTQ+ PRIDE Month

• Digital Transgender Archive The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
• Gay and Lesbian Archive of Mid-America (GLAMA) GLAMA is made up of collections located in the LaBudde Special Collections Department at the Miller Nichols Library at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. The mission of GLAMA is to collect, preserve, and make accessible the materials that reflect the histories of the LGBT communities of the Kansas City region.
• GLBT Historical Society The GLBT Historical Society collects, preserves, exhibits and makes accessible to the public materials and knowledge to support and promote understanding of LGBTQ history, culture and arts in all their diversity.
• Global LGBTQ+ Libraries, Archives and Museums Connect to online LGBTQ+ libraries, archives and museum collections from around the world.
• LGBTQ+ Archives, Libraries, Research Centers, and Special Collections in the United States View a list of LGBTQ+ archives, libraries, research center and special collections located throughout the United States.
• LGBTQIA+ Studies: A Resource Guide by the Library of Congress This research guide serves as an introduction into the excellent collection of LGBTQ+ resources available at the Library of Congress.
• National Archives: LGBTQ+ Pride Month The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. The National Archives holds extensive records created or received by the U.S. Government on issues of sexual identity and rights.
• ONE Archives at the USC Libraries ONE Archives at the USC Libraries is the largest repository of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) materials in the world. Founded in 1952, ONE Archives currently houses over two million archival items including periodicals, books, film, video and audio recordings, photographs, artworks, organizational records, and personal papers. ONE Archives has been a part of the University of Southern California Libraries since 2010.
• Saint Louis LGBT History Project The St. Louis LGBT History Project's mission is to preserve and promote the diverse and dynamic history of the LGBTQIA+ community of Greater St. Louis.
• Transgender Resource Collection Browse book titles from a Transgender Resource Collection created by Oak Park Public Library. Request any of the titles through SWIC's online library catalog.

• LGBT National Coming Out Support Hotline

  1-888-688-5428
  Providing a safe space to discuss concerns/questions on coming out for all ages.
• LGBT National Hotline

  1-888-843-4564
  Providing confiidential peer-support, information, local resources and more to calls of all ages (youth and adult).
• LGBT National Youth Talkline

  1-800-246-7743
  Providing young people confidential peer-support, information, local resources and more, for callers through age 25.
• LGBT National Senior Hotline

  1-888-234-7243
  Providing senior callers, ages 50 and above confidential peer-support, information, local resources and more.
• Sage: Advocacy & Services for LGBT Elders

  1-877-360-5428
  Hotline responders are certified in crisis response, offer support without judgment, answer questions factually and confidentially, provide information about community support resources such as healthcare, transportation, counseling, legal services, and emotional support programs.
• St. Louis Queer Support & Healing (SQSH) Helpline

  Local: 1-314-380-7774
  Toll-Free: 1-844-785-7774
  Call anytime between Friday to Monday, 1:00 to 7:00 PM.
  SQSH offers free, confidential, and identity-affirming emotional support and resource referrals, by and for the St. Louis LGBTQIA+ community. Call anytime between Friday to Monday, 1:00 to 7:00 PM.
• Trans Lifeline

  1-877-565-8860
  Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support phone service run by trans people for our trans and questioning peers. Call us if you need someone trans to talk to, even if you’re not in crisis or if you’re not sure you’re trans.
• Trevor Project

  Call: 1-866-488-7386
  Text: 'START" to 678-678
  Chat online: Click link above to access chat box
  Connect to a crisis counselor 24/7, 365 days a year, from anywhere in the U.S. It is 100% confidential, and 100% free.
• Youth in Need

  Local: 1-636-946-3772
  Toll-Free: 1-844-985-8282
  Youth In Need is a nonprofit child and family services agency that is dedicated to building positive futures for the community’s most vulnerable children, teens and families.

• A4TE: Advocates for Trans Equality In 2024, two leading national trans civil rights organizations, National Center for Transgender Equality (NCTE) and Transgender Legal Defense and Education Fund (TLDEF) merged together to lead the next chapter of the transgender rights movement. A4TE advocates to change policies and society to increase understanding and acceptance of transgender people. In the nation’s capital and throughout the country, A4TE works to replace disrespect, discrimination, and violence with empathy, opportunity, and justice.
• The Advocate The Advocate is an American LGBT-interest magazine, printed bi-monthly and available by subscription. The Advocate brand also includes a website. Both magazine and website have an editorial focus on news, politics, opinion, and arts and entertainment of interest to lesbians, gay men, bisexuals and transgender people.
• Advocates for Youth - LBGTQ Health and Rights Advocates for Youth has worked with LGBTQ young people for over three decades, including founding the first online space for LGBTQ youth to help and support one another. Now, we work with schools and youth serving professionals around the country to ensure LGBTQ youth are safe in schools; included in sex education lessons; and above all, celebrated for who they are.
• ACLU: American Civil Liberties Union - LBGTQ Rights The ACLU works to ensure that lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people can live openly without discrimination and enjoy equal rights, personal autonomy, and freedom of expression and association.
• Amnesty International - Gender, Sexuality & Identity Governments have a moral and legal obligation to protect people from discrimination or violence based on who they are. When governments fail to protect people, Amnesty International is there – helping ensure that all people can live in dignity, safety, and freedom.
• BTAC: Black Trans Advocacy Coalition The National Black Trans Advocacy Coalition is a social justice organization led by black trans people to collectively address the inequities faced in the black transgender human experience.
• Equality Illinois Equality Illinois builds a better Illinois by advancing equal treatment and full acceptance of the LGBTQ community.
• Family Equality Family Equality’s mission is to advance legal and lived equality for LGBTQ families, and for those who wish to form them, through building community, changing hearts and minds, and driving policy change.
• Freedom for All Americans: Tracking LGBT-Related Legislation Nationwide Freedom for All Americans is the bipartisan campaign to secure full nondiscrimination protections for LGBTQ people nationwide. Our work brings together Republicans and Democrats, businesses large and small, people of faith, and allies from all walks of life to make the case for comprehensive nondiscrimination protections that ensure everyone is treated fairly and equally.
• Funders for LBGTQ Issues Funders for LGBTQ Issues works to increase the scale and impact of philanthropic resources aimed at enhancing the well-being of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer communities, promoting equity, and advancing racial, economic and gender justice.
• Gender Spectrum Gender Spectrum works to create gender sensitive and inclusive environments for all children and teens.
• GLSEN: LBGTQ Education Network GLSEN is proud to work with the leadership of passionate activists, tireless historians and researchers, inspiring educators and advocates, and most of all, the students and educators working every day to ensure safer, more inclusive schools for LGBTQ youth.
• GLAD: GLBTQ Legal Advocates and Defenders Through strategic litigation, public policy advocacy, and education, GLBTQ Legal Advocates & Defenders (GLAD) works in New England and nationally to create a just society free of discrimination based on gender identity and expression, HIV status, and sexual orientation.
• GLAAD: The LBGT Media Advocacy Organization GLAAD rewrites the script for LGBTQ acceptance. As a dynamic media force, GLAAD tackles tough issues to shape the narrative and provoke dialogue that leads to cultural change. GLAAD protects all that has been accomplished and creates a world where everyone can live the life they love.
• HRC: Human Rights Campaign The Human Rights Campaign strives to end discrimination against LGBTQ+ people and realize a world that achieves fundamental fairness and equality for all.
• Lambda Legal Lambda Legal, a nonprofit, is a national organization committed to achieving full recognition of the civil rights of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals, transgender people and everyone living with HIV through impact litigation, education and public policy work.
• MAP: Movement Advancement Project MAP's mission is to provide independent and rigorous research, insight and communications that help speed equality and opportunity for all. MAP works to ensure that all people have a fair chance to pursue health and happiness, earn a living, take care of the ones they love, be safe in their communities, and participate in civic life.
• National LGBTQ Task Force The National LGBTQ Task Force advances full freedom, justice and equality for LGBTQ people.
• NBJC: National Black Justice Coalition The NBJC is a civil rights organization dedicated to the empowerment of Black lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and same gender loving (LBGTQ/SGL) people, including people living with HIV/AIDS.
• PFLAG Our mission is to build on a foundation of loving families united with LGBTQ+ people and allies who support one another, and to educate ourselves and our communities to speak up as advocates until all hearts and minds respect, value and affirm LGBTQ people.
• Sage: Advocacy & Services for LGBT Elders We’re a national advocacy and services organization that’s been looking out for LGBT elders since 1978. We build welcoming communities and keep our issues in the national conversation to ensure a fulfilling future for all LGBT people.
• Transgender Law Center Transgender Law Center is the largest national trans-led organization advocating self-determination for all people. Grounded in legal expertise and committed to racial justice, we employ a variety of community-driven strategies to keep transgender and gender nonconforming people alive, thriving, and fighting for liberation.
• TSER: Trans Student Education Resource Trans Student Educational Resources is a youth-led organization dedicated to transforming the educational environment for trans and gender non-conforming students through advocacy and empowerment. Founded in 2011, it is the only national organization led by trans youth.
• UCLA School of Law - Williams Institute The Williams Institute is the leading research center on sexual orientation and gender identity law and public policy. We ensure that facts — not stereotypes — inform laws, policies, and judicial decisions that affect the LGBT community.

• Athlete Ally Athlete Ally believes that everyone should have equal access, opportunity, and experience in sports — regardless of your sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression. Our mission is to end the rampant homophobia and transphobia in sport and to activate the athletic community to exercise their leadership to champion LGBTQI+ equality.
• Outsports National LGBT sports news source.
• NCAA Office of Inclusion The NCAA office of inclusion advances diversity, equity and inclusion in college athletics for over 1,100 member schools and athletics conferences. The office supports student-athletes and individuals who teach and lead across the core areas of disability, international, LGBTQ, race/ethnicity and women.
• You Can Play Project The You Can Play Project works to ensure the safety and inclusion for all who participate in sports, including LGBTQ+ athletes, coaches and fans. You Can Play seeks to challenge the culture of locker rooms and spectator areas by developing a culture of respect, in every player, coach and fan.

• Bisexual Resource Center The Bisexual Resource Center works to connect the bi+ community and help its members thrive through resources, support, and celebration.
• Black Transmen Our mission is to ensure that all transgender men and TLGB individuals are acknowledged and provided equal access and protection under the law thereby enabling them to contribute towards a productive society.
• Center for Black Equity Mission: To promote a multinational LGBTQ+ network dedicated to improving health and wellness opportunities, economic empowerment, and equal rights while promoting individual and collective work, responsibility, and self-determination.
• CenterLink CenterLink was founded in 1994 as a member-based coalition to support the development of strong, sustainable, LGBTQ community centers. A fundamental goal of CenterLink’s work is to strengthen, support, and connect LGBTQ community centers, and to help build the capacity of these centers to address the social, cultural, health, and political advocacy needs of LGBTQ community members across the country.
• Gender Diversity Gender Diversity increases the awareness and understanding of the wide range of gender diversity in children, adolescents, and adults by providing family support, building community, increasing societal awareness, and improving the well-being for people of all gender identities and expressions.
• Gender Spectrum Gender Spectrum works to create gender sensitive and inclusive environments for all children and teens.
• It Gets Better Project The It Gets Better Project is a nonprofit organization with a mission to uplift, empower, and connect lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer youth around the globe.
• LGBT National Help Center The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) National Help Center, founded in 1996, is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization that provides vital peer-support, community connections and resource information to people with questions regarding sexual orientation and/or gender identity.
• NGLCC: National LGBT Chamber of Commerce The NGLCC is the business voice of the LGBT community, the largest advocacy organization dedicated to expanding economic opportunities and advancements for LGBT people, and the exclusive certifying body for LGBT-owned businesses.
• National Resource Center on LGBT Aging The National Resource Center on LGBT Aging provides training, technical assistance and educational resources to aging providers, LGBT organizations and LGBT older adults.
• Out to Innovate Formerly known as National Organization of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals (NOGLSTP). We empower LGBTQ+ individuals in STEM by providing education, advocacy, professional development, networking, and peer support. We educate all communities regarding scientific, technological, and medical concerns of LGBTQ+ people.
• The Safe Zone Project The Safe Zone Project mission is to create and provide free online resources to make your Safe Zone trainings (and all of your LGBTQ+ educational opportunities) effective, fun, dynamic, and impactful.
• Stand with Trans Stand with Trans has been dedicated to developing programs, Educational Events and Support Groups to serve the Transgender Youth. Our mission is to provide the tools needed by transgender youth so they will be empowered, supported and validated as they transition to their authentic life.
• Trans Lifeline Trans Lifeline is a grassroots hotline and non-profit organization offering direct emotional and financial support to trans people in crisis – for the trans community, by the trans community.
• The Trevor Project The Trevor Project is a suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and questioning) young people.

• GLMA: Health Professionals Advancing LGBTQ Equality GLMA is a national organization committed to ensuring health equity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (LGBTQ) and all sexual and gender minority (SGM) individuals, and equality for LGBTQ/SGM health professionals in their work and learning environments.
• National Coalition for LGBT Health The Coalition is committed to improving the health and well-being of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals through federal and local advocacy, education, and research. The Coalition strives to address the entire LGBT community, including individuals of every sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, race, ethnicity, and age regardless of disability, income, education, and geography. The Coalition is an initiative of HealthHIV, a national nonprofit focused on health equity.
• National LGBT Cancer Network The National LGBT Cancer Network works to improve the lives of LGBT cancer survivors and those at risk by educating the LGBT community about our increased cancer risks and the importance of screening and early detection, training health care providers to offer more culturally-competent, safe and welcoming care and advocating for LGBT survivors in mainstream cancer organizations, the media and research.
• OutCare OutCare, a nonprofit organization, is the nation’s first comprehensive resource for LGBTQ+ healthcare offering provider and healthcare resource directories, mentorship, medical education reform, and cultural competency training. OutCare’s most notable endeavor, the OutList, is an online, nationwide directory of healthcare providers who identify as culturally competent in the care of the LGBTQ+ community.

• Campus Pride Campus Pride represents the leading national nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization for student leaders and campus groups working to create a safer college environment for LGBTQ students.
• Consortium of Higher Education The Consortium of Higher Education LGBT Resource Professionals is a member-based organization working towards the liberation of LGBTQ people in higher education. We support individuals who work on campuses to educate and support people of diverse sexual orientations and gender identities, as well as advocate for more inclusive policies and practices through an intersectional and racial justice framework.
• Human Rights Campaign LGBTQ+ Student Scholarship Database The following is a list of scholarships, fellowships and grants for LGBTQ+ and allied students at both the undergraduate and graduate-level.
• Lambda 10 Project The Lambda 10 Project – National Clearinghouse for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Fraternity & Sorority Issues works to heighten the visibility of gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) members of the college fraternity and sororities by serving as a clearinghouse for educational resources and educational materials related to sexual orientation and gender identity/expression as it pertains to the fraternity/sorority experience.
• O4U: Out for Undergrad Our mission is to help high-achieving LGBTQ+ undergraduates reach their full potential . The organization hosts four FREE annual conferences. O4U’s conferences are designed to help LGBTQ students develop as leaders and individuals.
• Point Foundation Point Foundation empowers promising lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer students to achieve their full academic and leadership potential – despite the obstacles often put before them – to make a significant impact on society.
• TSER: Trans Student Educational Resources Trans Student Educational Resources is a youth-led organization dedicated to transforming the educational environment for trans and gender nonconforming students through advocacy and empowerment. In addition to our focus on creating a more trans-friendly education system, our mission is to educate the public and teach trans activists how to be effective organizers.
• 30 LGBTQ Scholarships for Higher Education Browse 30 LGBTQ scholarships for higher education.

• Band Together BandTogether is a volunteer music organization in the greater St. Louis area, open to performers of all abilities, providing performance opportunities to members of the LGBT+ community in a safe and relaxed setting.
• CHARIS: The St. Louis Women's Chorus CHARIS is a diverse group of women united in our mission to perform music that celebrates and encourages women and the LGBTQ community.
• Gateway Men's Chorus The mission of the Gateway Men’s Chorus is to affirm and promote gay culture and acceptance through excellence in musical performance and education. ​By living our mission, the Gateway Men’s Chorus builds a future where no voice can be silenced – one that celebrates inclusion, amplifies the human spirit, and values the arts as essential to the human experience.
• GLBT Near Me: The GLBT National Resource Database Find the largest collection of gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender resources on the web. Find the closest social and support resources, the closest community centers, the closest youth groups and more!
• Metro Trans Umbrella Group A grassroots non-profit organization that is diligently working to create a more inclusive and supportive community in St. Louis. Our mission is to bring together the community of trans, non-binary, genderqueer, androgynous, intersex & our allies in the St. Louis metro area through community, visibility, advocacy, and education.
• PrideSTL PrideFest PrideFest St. Louis is an annual LGBT pride event in St. Louis, Missouri. The event is organized by Pride St. Louis, an LGBT non-profit organization in the Greater St. Louis area.
• Pride Celebrations - St. Louis Area The Midwest is fortunate to have many amazing Pride celebrations happening year round. Big cities and small towns alike come together to celebrate Pride - and STL features some amazing celebrations.
• PROMO PROMO is Missouri’s statewide organization advocating for LGBTQ equality through legislative action, electoral politics, grassroots organizing, and community education. PROMO envisions a Missouri where everyone has full equality in the hearts and minds of all people, in all areas of the law, regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.
• SQSH: St. Louis Queer Support & Healing SQSH offers free, confidential, and identity-affirming emotional support and resource referrals, by and for the St. Louis LGBTQIA+ community.
• SQSHBook: A Queer STL Resource Database The SQSHBook is a queer-centered, community-owned database of 1,200+ resources throughout the St. Louis region and beyond, compiled from various local resource lists and vetting efforts by the St. Louis LGBTQIA+ community and SQSH’s partners. Use SQSHBook to find resources for housing, food, healthcare, socio-emotional support, and more – submitted by queer St. Louisans!
• TSL: Team Saint Louis TSL, Inc is organized to educate the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Allied (LGBTA) public concerning various methods of promoting general health and the benefits of participation in local, national and international competitive sports as a specific means of health promotion.
• Washington University Transgender Center at St. Louis Children's Hospital The Washington University Transgender Center at St. Louis Children's Hospital is designed to be a safe and affirming space where kids and young adults can express who they are. Our mission is to provide all-encompassing care to kids and young adults who identify as transgender, gender non-conforming, non-binary or genderqueer.
• Youth in Need Youth In Need has been serving the greater St. Louis area since 1974, when volunteers reached out to the agency's first client. Their mission is to build on the strengths of children, youth and families so they find safety, hope and success in life.

• American Veterans for Equal RIghts AVER is a non-profit, non-partisan, chapter-based Veterans Service Organization of active, reserve, and veteran service members dedicated to full and equal rights and equitable treatment for all present and former members of the U.S. Armed Forces, especially the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender current and prior military personnel who have been historically disenfranchised by armed forces policy and discriminatory laws governing military service and benefits.
• Modern Military Association of America The MMAA is the nation’s largest organization of LGBTQ service members, military spouses, veterans, their families and allies. As a non-partisan, non-profit organization, they are working to make a real difference in the lives of our modern military families through education, advocacy and support. Also provide free, direct legal services for the LGBTQ and HIV+ military and veteran communities.
• SPART*A SPART*A is a group of transgender people who currently serve or have served in the military. SPART*A is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization not affiliated with the Department of Defense. Membership is open to transgender (to include non-binary and gender-nonconforming) individuals currently serving in the United States Armed Forces. We also offer smaller groups for families of transgender service members, veterans, and allies.
• Transgender American Veterans Association TAVA engages with our members, governmental agencies, other advocacy groups, media and the public in order to ensure our members receive full services and dignified treatment by promoting the values of equality, fairness and respect on behalf of our members and provide a supportive community for Veterans who identify under the “Transgender Umbrella”.

• Digital Transgender Archive The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
• Gay and Lesbian Archive of Mid-America (GLAMA) GLAMA is made up of collections located in the LaBudde Special Collections Department at the Miller Nichols Library at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. The mission of GLAMA is to collect, preserve, and make accessible the materials that reflect the histories of the LGBT communities of the Kansas City region.
• GLBT Historical Society The GLBT Historical Society collects, preserves, exhibits and makes accessible to the public materials and knowledge to support and promote understanding of LGBTQ history, culture and arts in all their diversity.
• Global LGBTQ+ Libraries, Archives and Museums Connect to online LGBTQ+ libraries, archives and museum collections from around the world.
• LGBTQ+ Archives, Libraries, Research Centers, and Special Collections in the United States View a list of LGBTQ+ archives, libraries, research center and special collections located throughout the United States.
• LGBTQIA+ Studies: A Resource Guide by the Library of Congress This research guide serves as an introduction into the excellent collection of LGBTQ+ resources available at the Library of Congress.
• National Archives: LGBTQ+ Pride Month The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. The National Archives holds extensive records created or received by the U.S. Government on issues of sexual identity and rights.
• ONE Archives at the USC Libraries ONE Archives at the USC Libraries is the largest repository of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) materials in the world. Founded in 1952, ONE Archives currently houses over two million archival items including periodicals, books, film, video and audio recordings, photographs, artworks, organizational records, and personal papers. ONE Archives has been a part of the University of Southern California Libraries since 2010.
• Saint Louis LGBT History Project The St. Louis LGBT History Project's mission is to preserve and promote the diverse and dynamic history of the LGBTQIA+ community of Greater St. Louis.
• Transgender Resource Collection Browse book titles from a Transgender Resource Collection created by Oak Park Public Library. Request any of the titles through SWIC's online library catalog.

• UCLA School of Law - Williams Institute: Data Interactives The Williams Institute is the leading research center on sexual orientation and gender identity law and public policy. We ensure that facts — not stereotypes — inform laws, policies, and judicial decisions that affect the LGBT community.
• United States Census Bureau: LGBTQIA+ The Census Bureau is dedicated to providing current facts and figures about America’s people, places, and economy.

• Public Broadcasting Service - Pride Month Collection PBS serves the American public with programming and services of the highest quality, using media to educate, inspire, entertain and express a diversity of perspectives. PBS empowers individuals to achieve their potential and strengthen the social, democratic, and cultural health of the U.S.
• Rodney Wilson - Founder of LGBTQ History Month - Documentary Rodney Wilson is the high school teacher credited with creating Gay History Month (later to become LGBTQ History Month) and is the subject of the film Taboo Teaching