Major Collections:
Women Veterans Historical Project Digital collection that documents the female experience in the Armed Forces through letters, papers, photographs, published materials, uniforms, artifacts, and oral histories from WWI to the present
Rutger's Oral History Archives Oral histories and additional documents from those that participated in WWII, Korea and Vietnam wars
Veteran's History Project Oral history interviews of American veterans from WWI to the present; also includes other primary material.
The magazine of the US Navy
Digitized collection of more than 144,000 newspaper clippings
Digitized issues of the popular illustrated magazine.
Paper of the Japanese American Citizens League covering 1929 - 1955
Digitized versions of The Jewish Criterion (1895-1962), The American Jewish Outlook (1934-1962), and The Jewish Chronicle (1962-Present)
Collection of 40 columns by the noted WWII journalist
Digitized documents dealing with diplomacy and other mattters
Truman administration documents cover the end of WWII and the postwar period
12 hours of opinions gathered in the days and months following Pearl Harbor
More than 300 US government documents dealing with the war effort at home
2000 American propaganda posters
Oral history videos with women who worked in factories during WWII
This is a huge collection of posters from various sources.
This collection of over 600 items includes posters, pamphlets & other material from the WWII era.
Royal Air Force Museum's site includes background information, daily reports and photographs
Collection of newsmaps, Army publications that depict key events in the war with maps and photographs
Thousands of war images from the Netherlands Institute for War Documentation
"Digital Archive of Documents & Photographs from American Missionaries Who Witnessed the Rape of Nanking"
Small digital collection of American photojournalist Harrison Forman's photographs & diary
Photos documenting the Battle of Normandy and its aftermath (summer of 1944)
Digitized collection of more than 120 short films and newsclips
Communiques relate the daily progress of the Allied campaign in Europe from D-Day on June 6, 1944 until the German surrender on May 7, 1945
Digitized documents of the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee, an organization that aided Holocaust survivors
The "official record of the trial of the major civilian and military leaders of Nazi Germany who were accused of war crimes." Also see the Nuremberg Trials Project, the Eichmann trial & the Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals
Museum site includes a number of exhibits with primary documents including images and oral histories.
Collection of 70 early interviews of Holocaust survivors. Also see other oral history collections: Voice/Vision Holocaust Survivor Oral History Archive, Jewish Survivors of the Holocaust & Fritz Bauer Institute.
The Holocaust Martyrs' and Heroes' Remembrance Authority includes more than 100,000 digitized photographs, the Central Database of Shoah Victims' Names and exhibits
Collection of oral histories, photographs and documents dealing with Japanese American history with special focus of World War II
Digitized collections include WWII era diary, artwork and photos
Digitized photographs, documents, diaries, and and more illustrating the Japanese American experience especially during World War II
Collection of more than 60 WRA documents from the Truman Library
Collection of more than 60 documents dealing with the decision to drop the bomb and the immediate aftermath
Collection of Truman presidency documents dealing with the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki